Let’s Play Skylanders: Superchargers

I haven’t played Skylanders: Superchargers in awhile, so let’s do that. I’m gonna sit down and play with my friend Pat. I am going to play primarily as my bird pal, and he got Donkey Kong. He’s never played, and I might be at the end if the game. 

  
Let’s do this! 

Updates:

#1. (7:57 PM) We got our characters in and are diving into a “derby” level. Cut scene before hand is really cool. Looks to be a big, thrilling derby with huge robots. 

#2. (8:00 PM)  Just did a hacking minigame. Three star victory! 

#3. (8:04) Jumpimg in the car for the first time. Should be  fun! Using Donkey Kong’s “Barrell Blaster” car. 

#4. (8:08) Bested that section! Not hard at all. 

#5. (8:12)  It’s his first time and the controls for driving aren’t awesome, so I’m doing most of the driving. One person drives, the other shoots. 

#6. (8:15) High fives exchanged. The durby is beat. Abnormally-short mission. There was only a car portion. Usually there is also a plane and boat section. 

#7. (8:17) Moving on to another level now. This one seems like a normal length one and seems really cool. Lush, green, forest colors. 

#8: (8:25) Neat level. You can use “push” and “pull” magic to interact with objects in the environment. 

#9: (8:34) Now we’re moving on to the plane section of this level. We’re using the Aeroslicer toy. 

#10: (8:39) Cool section! We had to shoot wind chimes. 

#11: (8:51) Other roommate home. Goads my player pal to intentionally screw things up to anger me. Blast, Dan! 

#12: (8:56) Decided to hand the controls over to Dan. They have to deal with it now! 

#13: (9:04) Took a pee break and came back to the boys struggling. They are doing better now. 

#14: (9:07) Scratch that. I gotta take over. 

#15: (9:15) Had to take over and beat it myself. More efficient!

#16: (9:21) Think I’m gonna quit. Had fun, not sur but they did! Haha. 

Leave a comment