I got new Nintendo toys (not just Amiibo! [but there is Amiibo, yeah])

Sure, I don’t know what it’s like to experience actual hunger, I wear high quality clothes, and am comfortably enrolled in a reputable university, but I think it’s fair to say I’ve been a bit tight on cash lately. By that, I mean I really don’t have much, at all.

At all.

I can certainly say that I don’t have the kind of income that allows me to throw bones around on toys, but I did manage to snag two lately for little to no cost.

IMG_3563

I actually got that Wario figure on the right the night before Halloween, because I live an extraordinarily exciting life. I didn’t have much of anything to do that night, so one of my roommates and I went down to Target and bought clearance candy to eat and not give to children. During our ransacking of the department store (and by “ransacking” I simply mean buying a few bags of inexpensive treats), I came across the Wario figure for just a few bucks and decided to snag him.

IMG_3558 IMG_3562

It’s an awesome figure for what I paid. He has a solid amount of detail and a great, funny pose.

Another day, I traded some games in at GameStop, with a plan to buy a game, but when I saw this pink beauty on the shelf, I had to have him.

IMG_3554 IMG_3555

He’s adorable, right? He is a little hefty in price, sitting at $16.99, three bucks more than a standard Amiibo figure, but he’s probably worth it. It’s very nicely textured and is delightfully covered in bits of fuzz.

I have a good life with zero regrets, is what I’m trying to say.

Leave a comment